Cool As Ice Cream Tour 2014: Second Stop Sweetie Fry

You guys… I suck at this whole blogging thing. I blame my ass computer…Someone out there want to buy me a new one 🙂 Anywho… we are actually on week 7… WEEK 7!! where the hell did the summer go? So yeah… I’m REALLY behind. But that’s ok… I will catch up…eventually.

Our second stop on the Cool As Ice Cream Tour 2014 was Sweetie Fry. A cute little mom and pop hand-crafted ice cream and french fry shop located in Cleveland Heights on the corner of Lee Rd and Silsby Rd. That’s right they sell ICE CREAM AND FRENCH FRIES! Two of the best foods on the planet in my opinion. Genius!

Side note: Their fries are pretty awesome. They have Waffle fries, shoe strings, and sweet potato shoe strings. They have amazing things on their menu like PIZZA FRIES!  They also have funnel cake fries… which I have not tried yet, but I mean I can’t imagine they would be anything but delicious.  But their fries are not what we are talking about today. Today we are talking about ICE CREAM.

Sweetie Fry isn’t my favorite ice cream on the planet, but it’s pretty darn good. The thing I love is that they have the most interesting flavors and they are always changing. They are really good at allowing you to taste flavors so you can make an educated purchase ;). The real genius part…and yes there can be genius in the ice cream world…is the sweetie scoop. The sweetie scoop is a tiny little scoop that you can get free of charge on top of whatever scoops you get. This allows you to try new flavors.

As I said their flavors are always changing. The night we went I got two scoops they were: the first was brown butter walnut and the second was peanut butter pretzel crunch and my sweetie scoop was Turkish coffee. All flavors were pretty awesome.

Iphone Pics 2014 505Iphone Pics 2014 506

This mural is on the side of the building where Sweetie Fry is housed. It’s been around forever. I love it! I’ve always wanted to do a photo shoot in front of it 🙂 Someday.

Iphone Pics 2014 504

Leave a Reply

