Bringing The Band Back Together

photo 2 (1)

We used to go to brunch all the time. Linzi, Jimi and I. We don’t go as often as we used to. In fact it had been a REALLY long time since the three of us all went to brunch so this past Saturday we got the band back together. I was so really excited to try Jack Flaps. A new “urban breakfast shoppe” in Ohio City brought to us by chef Eric Williams. If you’ll remember he is the same person who opened El Carnicero (the restaurant we went to for Valentine’s Day) and Momocho and is part owner of Happy Dog…. basically he is a genius. Just check out this menus!

photo 1

Jimi got the Graham Cracker Waffle (top), Lindsay got the Fat Elvis (middle), and I got the Happy Jack (bottom). All of them we fantastic… but I think the best part was the mexican coke braised slab bacon. AMAZING. That picture is three orders worth. We all opted for it 🙂

photo 4photo 5 (1)photo 2photo 3That bacon was probably the best I have ever had. My waffle was my favorite of the three, but they were all yummy. If you are local (or visiting) I highly recommend making your way there for a fun and yummy brunch. We will definitely be back. Next time I am trying some of those Vietnamese style sausage . 🙂

photo 1 (1)

Leave a Reply

