Mountain Mama Mix

So…I am a terrible blogger. It’s been foreves since I have even looked at this blog. I have a list of blogs I have been meaning to post… I’ll get there at some point. In any case you have to start somewhere. So here is the mix that I intended to post in November. Better late than never.  I call it Mountain Mama Mix because I made it shortly before our trip to Virginia (affectionately refereed to as The Three Shillelaghs: Moonshine Kingdom…yes we name our road trips… doesn’t everyone?)  and it’s filled with folkie hipster music… which is my current music obsession.

mountain mama mix

 Brighter- Patent Pending

 Atlas Genius- Trojans

 Animal- Miike Snow

 Step- Vampire Weekend

 In Transit- Albert Hammond Jr

 Believe- The Bravery

 Two Weeks- Grizzly Bear

 It’s Not You It’s Me- Coconut Record

 Normandie- The Shout Out Louds

 Sleeping In- The Postal Service

 Lost In My Mind- The Head and the Heart

 Moth’s Wing- Passiona Pit

 Broadripple is Burning- Margot and the Nuclear So & Sos

 Home- Phillip Phillips

 Classy Girls- The Lumineers

 The One That Got Away- The Civil Wars

 Babel- Mumford & Sons

 New Slang- The Shins

 If I Were Free- Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

♥ Tea with Cinnamon- Katzenjammer

moonshine

Leave a Reply

