Summer Mix 2013

photo (2)

You guys… Its hot…. Like really hot…. Like I caught myself wishing for winter today… I know INSANITY!  My point is we are smack in the middle of summer and that means Summer Mix time! I actually had this done like a month ago, but as you can tell I haven’t been blogging here for a couple of months. I have been busy co-directing the 10-10 Festival at Chagrin Valley Little Theatre. The show closed last Saturday and now I have more time… too bad it’s so hot I don’t want to do anything but sit in front of a fan.  I digress…I made this mix for the first part of the summer. I usually do two mixes so I will be putting together a new one soon…. it will be hard to beat this one! If someone can recommend  a way I can put the actual playlist on here so you folks can listen to it I would be forever grateful. Please share your thoughts! Click the picture above to listen to the playlist on Spotify!

  On The Ground- Sleigh Bells

 A Bar In Amsterdam- Katzenjammer

 Acapella- Karmin

 The Ghost Inside- Broken Bells

 Royals- Lorde

 This Is What Makes Us Girls- Lana Del Rey

 Take A Walk- Passion Pit

 Safe and Sound- Capital Cities

 The Start Of Something- Voxtrot

 Rich Girls- The Virgins

 Crooked Teeth- Death Cab For Cutie

 Waste- Foster The People

 Love Is Like A Sunset Part 2- Phoenix

 With You- I Fight Dragons

 On Top Of The World- Imagine Dragons

 Tax Cab- Vampire Weekend

 Lovely Cup- Grouplove

 Someday- The Strokes

 5 Years Time- Noah & The Whale

 Go Outside- Cults

 Home- Edward Sharpe  & The Magnetic Zeros

Do you have a summer mix? Please share! I’m always looking for some good tunes 🙂

essentials

One thought on “Summer Mix 2013

  1. Pingback: Clue Into Cleveland Blogs, the Ohio Blogging Edition

Leave a Reply

