2012 in pictures

January- I got dolled up in my best 1920’s look and headed over to the Beachland Ballroom for the Pretty Things Peepshow.

Beachland Ballroom

February- I made these rings for the Cleveland Craft Coalition Valentine’s craft show… it was the last one I did this year… I might get back into it… I have not decided yet.

237

March- In February I changed jobs. Same company, but different job.  I put up this cute “cubicle bunting” in my new cube and took this picture in March. This job changed proved to be a fantastic decision.

246

April- Spring began. I made this awesome felt flower crown. This is the month we started the process for buying a house. We got pre-approved for a loan… it proved to be a huge under taking that took up all my time.019

May- Lindsay, the hub and I went to the Bal Ingenieux. The 1st annual mascaraed ball/ fundraiser for Ingenuity Fest. It was a throw back to Cleveland’s Kokoon Arts Club from the 1920’s. Jimi went as the Mask of the Red Death from the Edgar Allan Poe story and I used it as an excuse to make these awesome bunny ears 🙂

042

June- Another Parade the Circle success. I was Paul Klee’s Error on Green

paulklee

July- At the end of July we left Apt 103 and moved in with my mom for a month while paperwork was going through on the house… It was actually kind of nice to  stay with my mom for a while.

Apt 103

August- In August we signed the papers and moved in to our brand new house. It was a hard process. Lots of looking, lots of phone calls, lots of stress, two moving days ( We had to put our stuff in storage for a month), last night moving… but it was ALL worth it. I love my little house.

house

September – This might be my favorite picture from this year. My two kitties soaking up some rays on the couch. 🙂

Cats

October- Jimi was asked to read Poetry at the Cleveland Museum of Art first Mix Event. The Mix events are a monthly party on the first Friday of the month. Can’t wait to attend more of these. So proud of the hub!

poetry reading

November- A couple days after Thanksgiving we headed downtown for the lightening ceremony and I snapped this picture of the Terminal Tower. Another favorite 🙂

542602_10151163464260897_1789683130_n

December- First Christmas in our new house. It was great! My dad, step mom, sister and my mom came over and had dinner. My mom helped me prepare dinner and we made a fire in our fire place. It was great.

December

2012 was a great year for us. Here’s to hoping 2013 is even better.

xoxoxox,

Kat

One thought on “2012 in pictures

Leave a Reply

