Martini Monday: An homage to Davy Jones

I loved Davy Jones. I thought we would get married one day, but the hub whisked me off my feet and the rest is history. I was devastated when I heard the news that Davy Jones had passed away. I decided I would pay my respects by creating a drink in his honor. The only problem? I had TWO ideas. So I decided to do them both and post them together. I figured since I skipped last week I owed you 🙂

First up the Daydream Believer Bellini!

What you will need:

 Apricot juice

 Champagne

 Grenadine

Directions:

 step 1: Pour a dash of grenadine in the bottom of the champagne glass. Fill glass half way with apricot juice and then fill the rest of the glass with Champagne.

Next up the Funky Monkee Martini

What you’ll need

 White chocolate liqueur

♥ Banana liqueur

 Coconut milk ( Not to be confused with coconut water.)

Directions

 step 1: When you open the can of coconut milk the top will be creamy make sure to mix throughly.

Step 2: place 1/4 cup coconut milk, 1/4 cup banana liqueur and 1/2 white chocolate liqueur into martini shaker and shake.

 Step 3: pour and enjoy.

Rest in Peace Davy xoxox

Leave a Reply

