Martini Monday: Frozen Hot Chocolate Martini

Serendipity 3, a restaurant out of New York is famous for their Frrrozen Hot Chocolate. When I was thinking of ideas for how to use my marshmallow vodka hot chocolate came to mind. I could see myself putting a few splashes in my mug on a cold winters night. But as we all know martini’s are not hot. So I figured I would put my own spin on Frozen Hot chocolate. Mine has booze in it. It is also ridiculously easy to make and really yummy… I’d give it a 9 out of 10… I am purposefully grading hard because I figure a 10 out of 10 should be saved for a really special martini.

What you will need:

♥  Marshmallow vodka

♥  Hot chocolate packets

♥  Water

Instructions:

♥  Boil water

♥  Every packet of hot cocoa makes 6 ounces (3/4 of a coup). I used packets and used 18 ounces of water. I mixed them in a bowl until powdered cocoa is dissolved. Stick the cocoa in the freezer.

♥  Once your hot cocoa is frozen take it out of the freezer and break it up with a spoon so that it is slushy.

♥  Scoop frozen hot chocolate into the cocktail shaker add marshmallow vodka to taste and shake well.

♥  Pour into the martini glass. Garnish with whipped cream and cinnamon.

Bottoms up baby! xoxox

One thought on “Martini Monday: Frozen Hot Chocolate Martini

  1. Pingback: Martini Monday: CinnaMochaNilla Martini | Haus Of Kaboom

Leave a Reply

