Martini Monday: Candied Yam Martini

So I decided to add a new feature to my blog. I needed something to make me look forward to Mondays… Booze seemed appropriate. Enter Martini Modays. I plan to come up with new recipes, some trusty faves and resurrect some retro cocktails. This week’s martini? The Candied Yam martini. I made up the recipe. It’s pretty simple. I’d say on a scale of 1-10, it’s a 7. Though my husband said 6… But I don’t think he’s much of a yam man. Make one for yourself and see what you think!

What you will need:

A can of candied yams

Marshmallow vodka (I used pinnacle, but Smirnoff has it now)

Step 1:

Put entire can of candied yams ( including juices) in the blender.

Step 2:

fill 1/2 can with water  and place in blender. Then add 1 1/2 cups of the Marshmallow vodka in the blender

Step 3:

Blend thoroughly and pour in martini glass.

Step 4:

Garnish with a marshmallow. To do this take a pair of kitchen scissors and snip one end of the marshmallow and hang it on the rim.

I suggest giving it a few minutes to settle before drinking. The flavors are more distinct  that way.

Bottoms up baby!

Leave a Reply

