CoNfEtTi FrIdAy 9/30/11-10/7/11

Happy Friday y’all! Worst. Week. Ever. Soooooooooo happy to see it come to an end. A lot of work B.S. went down this week so let’s just say 40 hours of my week was hell and leave it at that. Here’s what kept me keepin on.

 Meatless Monday! I totally love this idea to make at least one meatless meal a week. This week I made cornbread & apple stuffed acorn squash. I used this recipe. But instead of 1/4 cup maple syrup, I used brown sugar. SO GOOD. I also pitched the raisins. yuck.
 Date night with the hub
Midnight in Paris. It blows my mind when you hear about so many famous and more importantly talented people all knowing each other
The Happy Dog and the Brazilian Chimichurri sauce! So good I could drink it by the bottle!
Visiting our favorite bartender at Parnell’s pub
40 “likes” for Haus of Kaboom facebook page! Have you done it yet?
Working on Jimi’s Halloween costume! He’s going as an R.O.U.S. and I’m going as the Dread Pirate Roberts. If you have no idea what I am talking about then you REALLY need to watch The Princess Bride!
Lovely leaves changing on the trees
collecting acorn tops for making felted acorns
Cuddling on the bed with the hub
neck kisses
Chinese food!
The Sweet Spot in Lakewood! Earl Grey gelato! Hello. Awesomeness! 
Finally making the banana muffins with honey peanut butter butter filling! My cousin’s recipe. They are a bit of a pain, but I can’t wait to eat them! A recipe to come later this week!





 

Leave a Reply

