CoNfEtTi FrIdAy Fall edition

Wow. I know. You don’t even have to say it. It has been a ridiculously long time since I have bloged and more specifically a ridiculosuly long time since I posted a CoNfEtTi FrIdAy! A lot has happened since my last CoNfEtTi FrIdAy. You may remember my car had been rear-ended while me and the Mr. where in dream land… well that actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise. They ended up having to scrap my beloved Edgar ( as in Allen Poe) and I was given some $$ to get a new car. So I am now driving Ernest ( as in Hemingway) Ernest is a 2011 Kia Soul and he is adorbs. He’s “Denim” blue.  So far we get along swimmingly. In fact we had our very first roadie together last weekend….more on that later.  I’m not to fond of having to make car payments, but it’s better then having to worry about fixing my car. I was able to put a down payment on the car and have the rest put in my savings. So you know that is a plus. I also started selling my headbands. FINALLY. I swear I have been saying for over a year that I wanted to sell them… I finally found the time to put my plan in to action. I wanted to take my time and put as much love in to them as possible . You can find my first 10 pieces on the Shop Haus of Kaboom section of my blog. Leave your feedback I’d love to know what you think. There is a link to my Etsy store, but you can also contact me at captnkaboom@gmail.com. I will be posting more soon so stay tuned! 🙂 Special thanks to my peep Lady Linzi for modeling my stuff so I could focus my attention on making sure the pieces were captured properly. I’ still learning though. In any case I feel that things are changing… for the better. I just found out a couple weeks ago that starting in January I will be moving to another area at work. I will get a slight wage increase and I wont have so much stress in my new position. I am super happy about this because it means I will have more energy to work on outside projects like Haus of Kaboom and my theatre company that I am wanting to start in late winter/early spirng.  I am also working on my thesis and a myriad of other things on my 30 before 31 list. It makes me happy each time I complete a goal. Well now that we have some what caught up. Lets devel into what has made me happy these past few weeks. Shall we?

Pumpkin Spice lattes

My new leatherette hooded vest from Forever21

Fall TV ( Pan Am, Ringer, Lying Game are some of the new shows I am watching not to mention my old favs like Castle, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory and Community)

Lady Gaga’s newest cd, which yes I just got. It’s so good!

Seeing Patent Pending in concert AGAIN. They were here last tuesday. I love them!

Sweat pants

Playing cards

Earl Grey Tea…hot

Sunday evening dinners with my family (including my mom, step mom, and dad!)

Duck Lasagna

First baking project of the year. Chocolate Chip cookies. I used this recipe! but only half the chocolate chips

Pumpkin Bread pudding. I used this recipe, but I added dried cranberries instead of currents and no nuts

Paisley

Being able to save money

Watching the X files season 1 on DVD with the hub

Ingenuity Fest

Luna Cafe

Road trip Pittsburgh last week- We went on the Duquesne Incline, Toonseum, and the Pittsburgh Public Market. It was a nice day

Chalk Fest

Thrifting

Street food


Leave a Reply

