Project Restyle #6

It’s been a while since I did a Project Restyle. I actually have a few on the camera that I am only now getting to. The first one I will share with you is my fabric strip curtain. I got the idea from a picture on Elsie Lareson’s blog (A Beautiful Mess). She had a similar type curtain in her Red Velvet Shop. It seemed a perfect solution to my problem. My problem being that I wanted a beaded curtain like effect between my hallway and my kitchen, but I have cats. Two crazy cats. They love anything that makes noise and anything that dangles. I could just picture trying to go to bed and hearing the rattle of beaded curtains and then an eventual crash as they would have enviably broken the damn thing.

So I decided to create a less noisy and shorter version of a beaded curtain. A fabric strip curtain. To make it I ripped up some old sheets, old fabric scraps, old tulle scraps, and then I took old multicolored yarn that I had and made some homemade pom poms. This is how it turned out.

Here are a few other angels.

Let me know what you think. I can’t decide if it’s completely awesome or ridiculous 🙂

Leave a Reply

