Kitten Kaboom’s Summer Mix 2011

It’s no surprise that I love to make mixes. Last year I made a great Summer Mix. So I thought I would continue the tradition. This year is very male singer heavy which is not like me. It’s very hipster beachy surfer music but I balance it out with some pop music so it’s not too pretentious. 😉 All in all I think it’s the perfect summer mix. Click the pic of the lovely 20’s sunbather above to download your very own version. Have a happy summer.

Sleep on the Dance Floor- The Postelles

Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa- Vampire Weekend

Saddest Summer- The Drums

King of the Beach- Wavves

Seapony- Blue Star

Pumped up Kicks- Foster the People

Committed- Jenny & Johnny

Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys

For the Girl-The Fratellis

Dance till we Die- Patent Pending

(If You’re Wondering If  I Want You To) I want you to- Weezer

Could you love me now- Self

Magic- Mozella

I Wasn’t Prepared for This- Eisley

Be My Man- Asa

Sunshine –Rye Rye featuring M.I.A

E.T.- Katy Perry

Crazy Beautiful Life- Ke$ha

Judas- Lady Gaga

Black Widow- Britney Spears

End Scene- Vanity Theft

The End- Best Coast

I love all the different hats in this picture.
Leave a Reply

