CoNfEtTi FrIdAy 6/11/11-6/17/11

elsiecake from A Beautiful Mess on her wedding day. Confetti abound! Photos by Arrow & Apple

I just had to use this picture for this weeks CoNfEtTi FrIdAy! It’s so cute and colorful and certain to put a smile on your face. It’s been a long week and very eventful. This past Saturday was Parade the Circle. We went second to last and waiting was the worst. My wig that I made out of wire and 2 POUNDS of pillow stuffing, made my head hurt by the end, but it was worth it. The second I placed it on my head, photographers were drawn to me like moths to a flame! I felt like a celebrity on the red carpet! By the end I was tired and dehydrated and went home to take a long nap, drank plenty of water.  Then it was off to the other adventures. I’m glad that its done, but boy was it fun to create.
Here are the other things that made me smile this week

Thrifting!- I love going to thrift stores and finding great stuff. I also love when you go looking for a specific thing and find it! yay! I went looking for a pair of olive green shorts and ACTUALLLY FOUND SOME!

Ice nailpolish now makes CRACKLE! Cheap! I bought white and silver. I can’t wait to use it.

Chicken & Waffles from Deagan’s Kitchen! – Amazing! The cayanne butter & Blackberry maple syrup are a perfect touch. The batter on the fried chicken tastes light… it reminded me of tempura.

My new smart alarm clock app… It has taught me a lot about my sleep patterns… like I never get enough….but I supose I already new that. What’s cool is it monitors your sleep and wakes you up when you are in a light sleep phase as opposed to a deep sleep phase so you wake more rested.

rehearsals for the show I am in. I can’t wait till this opens and people can come see it 🙂

Learning how to make fabric rosettes!

dip parties 🙂 – My friend Lauren had a low key get together at her house. There were all kinds of yummy dips from Breakstone… the Jalapeno one was super good!

Pretty Little Liars!- It’s back and I love it!

AFPs- What is an AFP you ask? An AFP stands for Amanda Fucking Palmers. Which is what I have named a Jasmine ice tea and Limeade with VODKA! The recipe is here!! A Jasmine ice tea & limeade without vodka is an Amanda Palmer and is also very delicious.

The first beach day of the season!- The pits & legs weren’t shaved and there was a serious Miranda situtation going on (watch the first Sex in the City movie to get the reference) BUT it was still a fun time.

Calling off in the middle of the week- I woke up thursday with horrible cramps, but by noon they were gone and I was able to get some stuff accomplished.

Getting over $60 dollars worth of product for $18 from Bath and Body Works. Thank you 75% off sale 🙂

My new coconut vanilla lotion & body spray… yum

Elvis Swirl custard from East Coast Custard! – Banana Custard with peanut butter YUM!

celebrating Bloomsday with a Strongbow on the patio at Parnells Pub

One thought on “CoNfEtTi FrIdAy 6/11/11-6/17/11

Leave a Reply

