CoNfEtTi FrIdAy 3/12/11-3/18/11

I really love the sentiment of the quote in the picture today. We only have one life.  We will only be young once. Everyday is a beginning and an end. An opportunity to do something amazing and once that day is done you will never get it back. There is something both incredibly sad and incredibly inspiring about that. Don’t let this moment pass you bye!

Its this sentiment that is the basis for CoNfEtTi FrIdAy! To celebrate the little things in life that get you through the week. Things that make you happy and things that inspire. I’ve had a few hard weeks lately, but I have relied on CoNfEtTi FrIdAy to help remind me of the good times. When you start to keep track of the good things in your life you start to notice that the good almost always out ways the bad. So if you’ve had a bad week, brush your shoulder off and take a few minutes to remind yourself how amazing your life truly is.

And with that I bring you this week’s CoNfEtTi FrIdAy!

Roller Derby!
My costume that I am designing and making for Parade the Circle…I am so excited about this!
Kill The Irishman
Born this Way by Lady Gaga- What a fantastic video and like always completely bizzare. Thank god that showmanship has come back to pop music!
Guinness Chocolate Cake. This year I made Guinness & Bailey’s Chocolate cake pops dips in a whiskey chocolate ganache. YUMMERS!
St. Patrick’s Day parade and the old Irishmen
My cute little kitty cats that love to snuggle with me while I sleep.
Catherine Baba and her awesome sense of style…She’s a little nutty and I like it. One part Disco Queen and one part Little Edie with a dash of Stevie Nicks, Darling!


Meeting new people and expanding relationships
Forever Sunshine from Bath & Body Works- I wore this scent in Key West and I stopped wearing it once November hit. I went back to it yesterday and I instantly had wonderful flash backs to Key West and sunshine and summer and happiness. It smells amazing!
67 Degree weather, the sun shinning and the smell of wet earth
At the moment I am watching Easy A and this clip is so how I picture me and Jimi being parents! p.s Stanley Tucciis amazeballs in this movie. Best movie dad ever.


Leave a Reply

