The Year of The Rollercoaster: Soundtrack 2009

The Year of the Rollercoaster -Soundtrack of 2009

I don’t listen to the radio. I don’t watch MTV.  I am lucky enough to have a Music Guru. That’s right, a music Guru. My best friend has been creating music mixes for me for a few years now.  Every other month or so I get a mixed cd with about 22 songs that I rock out to until the next little music morsel comes my way.  I don’t know how she does it, but she really makes the best mixed cd ever.  Somehow the cd is filled with music that fits my current mood or situation.  Music is such a comfort. It can really get you through the muck. And 2009 was full of muck! In order to make the list the songs had to fit certain criteria. 1) It had to have at least one line that I connected to, 2) It had to be a song  that summed up a small part of 2009 for me, and 3) It had to be a song that I listened to on repeat .

  1. Just Dance by Lady Gaga
  2. My Life Would Suck Without You by Kelly Clarkson-
  3. The Sun Ain’t Shining No More by The Asteroid Galaxy
  4. Breaking Up The Girl by Garbage
  5. Sober by Pink
  6. I Want Something I Want by Grace Potter
  7. The Fear by Lily Allen
  8. So Human by Lady Sovereign
  9. She’s Anti-Everything by Patent Pending
  10. Headfirst Slide Into Cooperstown on a Bad Bet by Fall Out Boy
  11. Queen of The World by Ida Maria
  12. Left Behind- Cansei de Ser Sexy
  13. Scales by JJ Magazine
  14. Zero by  Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  15. Feel the Pain by Dinosaur Jr.
  16. Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now by The Smiths
  17. City is a Village by  Posh Army
  18. Stand and Deliver covered by No Doubt
  19. Vanity by Lady Gaga
  20. Take Me on the Floor by The Veronicas
  21. Take It Like A Man by Dragonette
  22. Everything I am by Ultraviolet Sound
  23. Rule Breaker by Ashlee Simpson
  24. Hate on Me Hater by Jill Scott
  25. Like Boom by Vita
  26. No One Sleeps When I’m Awake by The Sounds
  27. One Way Ticket to Prague by Hot Cha Cha
  28. Chasing Pavement by Adel
  29. Good Old Fashion Nightmare by Matt & Kim
  30. The Climb- Miley Cirus
  31. Happiness by Goldfrapp
  32. Savior by Lights
  33. Don’t Stop Believing  by Glee

One thought on “The Year of The Rollercoaster: Soundtrack 2009

Leave a Reply

