Summer 2012 mix

SUMMER!!! Ok I know technically it’s not summer. First day of summer is June 20th. BUT Cleveland has three months out of the year when it’s hot and the sun is shining and you can go the beach…So it is summer… at least here. We did our first beach day a week or so ago. We didn’t go in, but it was nice to sit and talk and have the sand between my toes. I can’t wait to be able to go in the water. Just as weekly trips to Mentor Headlands is a summer tradition, so is creating a summer  mix. Here is my 2012 playlist.

 Percussion Gun- White Rabbit

 1901- Phoenix

 Set the Sun On Fire- Patent Pending

 Brighter than the Sun- Colbie Caillat

 Don’t Stop- Gin Wigmore

 Oblivion- Grimes

 Maps- Yeah Yeah Yeah

 Comeback Kid- Sleigh  Bells

 Time Bomb- Kylie Minogue

 Superstar- Madonna

 Crash your Party- Karmin

 Love is Endless- Mozella

 Make A Noise- Katie Herzig

 Gonna Get Over You- Sara Bareilles

 Ridin’ In My Car- She & Him

 You & I- Ingrid Michaelson

 I Make My Own Sunshine- Alyssa Bonagura

 When We Were Young- Sucrè

 Golden Baby- Coeur De Pirate

 New York Groove- Ace Frehley

 Wake Up- Arcade Fire

 

Get my Summer 2010 mix here. Summer 2011 mix here

Leave a Reply

